Monday, July 1, 2013

And the Winner is......

Thank you so much for your comments on my blog! I wish I could send each one of you a jelly roll! The names were all put in a bowl and I picked out the winner. 
Jodi - usairdoll. Congratulations!!!

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Giveaway Time

Congratulations! You have made it to the last stop on the Riley Blake Fabric Fest Blog Hop!!  I hope you have enjoyed every stop along the way.  Here is your last chance to win.  Leave a comment and I will pick a winner for this jelly roll.  I will add a few extra surprises as well before putting it in the mail.

If you would like to double your chances of winning leave a comment on my post about the "Happy Birthday Countdown Banner" that I will be teaching at Fabric Fest.





Here is a little peek at what is on my design wall.  Let me know if your home state is made with Riley Blake fabric.  I think there are quite a few.  



Monday, June 24, 2013

Happy Birthday Banner for Fabric Fest

This is what fabric I will be using for the kits for Riley Blake Fabric Fest. I hope you will join me for the class. This birthday banner is such a fun way to countdown to your child's birthday. Each pocket can be removed and then added back on as the days approach his or her birthday.
 Little notes or gifts can be put in the pockets making the anticipation even more fun.






What to do With Old Ties

A few years ago my sister's husband passed away. He took great pride in the ties he wore. I asked her to give them to me knowing someday I would come up with something. I always thought I would make a quilt out of them but could never decide on a pattern. Then she downsized and had no need for a big quilt. I made her this pillow.

I wanted you to see the back of the pillow.  These are buttons from my grandma's stash. 

Baby Gift

I needed a baby gift for a niece who just delivered her 5th girl!  She didn't need any more girl clothes. So I put on my thinking cap. I had in my basement, a box full of linens that belonged to my grandmother and maybe even some where my great grandmothers. This is what I came up with.  I hope she will enjoy it and put it to good use.

Friday, June 7, 2013

   

During the blog hop, these great sites will be blogging all about Fabric Fest and the wonderful classes they are teaching. They will also be giving away some great prizes, so you'll want to keep this list close by!
Trust us.
You CAN'T miss a single day! 

Wednesday, June 5
Jina Barney of Riley Blake Designs
Thursday, June 6
Lori Holt of Bee in My Bonnet
 Friday, June 7
Elizabeth and Liz Evans of Simply Simon & Co
Saturday, June 8
Nancy Zieman/Deanna Springer of Nancy Zieman.com
Monday, June 10
Melissa Mortenson of The Polka Dot Chair 
Tuesday, June 11
Carolina Moore of Always Expect Moore
Wednesday, June 12
Paige Hill of Riley Blake Designs, Jennifer of Tatertots and Jello,
Becky & Kari of U-Create
Thursday, June 13
Amanda Herring of The Quilted Fish
Friday, June 14
Kim Christopherson & Kris Thurgood of My Girlfriends Quilt Shoppe
Saturday, June 15
Bonnie Bailey on Riley Blake Designs
 Monday, June 17
Lila Tueller of Lila Tueller Designs
Tuesday, June 18
Amy Smart of Diary of a Quilter
Wednesday, June 19
Lindsay Wilkes of The Cottage Mama
Thursday, June 20
Sue Daley of Sue Daley Designs
Friday, June 21
Eleanor Burns/ Sue Bouchard of Quilt in a Day
Saturday, June 22
Jenny, Natalie, & Sarah of Missouri Star Quilt Company
 Monday, June 24
Andrea Goddard of And I Sew
Tuesday, June 25
Becky, Brooke, Jamie, Kirsten, & Nikkala of The Crafting Chicks
Wednesday, June 26
Deonn Stott of Quiltscapes 
 Thursday, June 27
Sandy Workman of Pine Mountain Designs
Friday, June 28
Sydney Haglund of Memory Quilt Maker

New "Happy Birthday Countdown Banner" Under Construction!

I have picked out the fabric for the "Happy Birthday Countdown Banner" that I will be teaching at Riley Blake's Fabric Fest.  Here is a sneak peek! This is such a fun tradition to add to your child's birthday celebration.  Each day (for the 13 day's proceeding the birthday) you child can remove a pocket from the banner and find a special treat or message of love tucked inside.  You can see the original Birthday Countdown Banner here. Watch for the finished project and be sure to go register for classes!  They are filling up fast.
Pin It button on image hover